专业移动电源、18650电池组、聚合物电池组、电单车电池、高倍率电池、消费电子电池等制造商 
新闻动态
文章附图

使用移动电源时要注意那些事项:1.温度变化对移动电源的影响(常规温度在-10℃~60℃,高温和低温都会对移动电源造...

文章附图

很多人都有这样的困惑,明明是买的10000毫安的移动电源,但是给电池容量只有2500毫安的手机充电,往往充不满三次...

联系我们
深圳办公室
电话:0755-21012989
传真:0755-21012989
邮箱:
info@delongbattery.com
地址:深圳市龙华新区民治街
道东边商务大楼9098

工厂
电话:0769-81275346
传真:0769-81275346
地址:东莞市清溪镇罗马路
汉通科技园A1栋2楼

USB Type-C工作原理深度解析

2017-07-17 11:58作者:深圳德隆能源浏览数:234 
文章附图

自从Apple发布了新MacBook,就一堆人在说USB Type-C。我来从硬件角度解析下这个USB Type-C,顺便解惑。

特色

尺寸小,支持正反插,速度快(10Gb)。这个小是针对以前电脑上的USB接口说的,实际相对android机上的microUSB还大了点:

USB Type-C:8.3mmx2.5mm

microUSB:7.4mmx2.35mm

而lightning:7.5mmx2.5mm

所以,从尺寸上我看不到USB Type-C在手持设备上的优势。而速度,只能看视频传输是否需要了。

引脚定义

可以看到,数据传输主要有TX/RX两组差分信号,CC1和CC2是两个关键引脚,作用很多:

• 探测连接,区分正反面,区分DFP和UFP,也就是主从

• 配置Vbus,有USB Type-C和USB Power Delivery两种模式

• 配置Vconn,当线缆里有芯片的时候,一个cc传输信号,一个cc变成供电Vconn

• 配置其他模式,如接音频配件时,dp,pcie时

电源和地都有4个,这就是为什么可以支持到100W的原因。

不要看着USB Type-C好像能支持最高20V/5A,实际上这需要USB PD,而支持USB PD需要额外的pd芯片,所以不要以为是USB Type-C接口就可以支持到20V/5A。

当然,以后应该会出现集成到一起的芯片。

辅助信号sub1和sub2(Side band use),在特定的一些传输模式时才用。

d+和d-是来兼容USB之前的标准的。

这里说一下,USB3.0只有一组RX/TX,速度是5Gb,USB Type-C为了保证正反都可以插就用了两组,但实际上数据传输还是只用了一组RX/TX,速度就已经达到10Gb了。如果后面升级协议,两组都传的话就和DisplayPort一样20Gb了。

工作流程

上图DFP (Downstream Facing Port)也就是主,UFP (Upstream Facing Port)为从。除了DFP、UFP,还有个DRP (Dual Role port),DRP可以做DFP也可以做UFP。当DPR接到UFP,DRP转化为DFP。当DRP接到DFP,DRP转化为UFP。两个DRP接在一起,这时就是任意一方为DFP,另一方为UFP。

在DFP的CC pin有上拉电阻Rp,在UFP有下拉电阻Rd。未连接时,DFP的VBUS是无输出的。连接后,CC pin相连,DFP的CC pin会检测到UFP的下拉电阻Rd,说明连接上了,DFP就打开Vbus电源开关,输出电源给UFP。而哪个CC pin(CC1,CC2)检测到下拉电阻就确定接口插入的方向,顺便切换RX/TX。

电阻Rd=5.1k,电阻Rp为不确定的值,根据前面的图看到USB Type-C有几种供电模式,靠什么来甄别?就靠Rp的值,Rp的值不一样,CC pin检测到的电压就不一样,然后来控制DFP端执行哪种供电模式。

需要注意的是,上图里画了两个CC,实际上在不含芯片的线缆里只有一根cc线。

含芯片的线缆也不是两根cc线,而是一根cc,一根Vconn,用来给线缆里的芯片供电(3.3V或5V),这时就cc端没有下拉电阻Rd,而是下拉电阻Ra,800-1200欧。

当CC pin两个都接了下拉电阻<=Ra,DFP进入音频配件模式,左右声道,mic都俱全,如上图。

USB Type-C和DisplayPort,PCIE

USB PD是BMC编码的信号,而之前的USB则是FSK,所以存在不兼容,不知道目前市面上有没有能转换的产品。

USB PD是在CC pin上传输,PD有个VDM (Vendor defined message)功能,定义了装置端ID,读到支持DP或PCIe的装置,DFP就进入替代(alternate)模式。

如果DFP认到device为DP,便切换MUX/Configuration Switch,让Type-C USB3.1信号脚改为传输DP信号。AUX辅助由Type-C的SBU1,SUB2来传。HPD是检测脚,和CC差不多,所以共用。

而DP有lane0-3四组差分信号,Type-C有RX/TX1-2也是四组差分信号,所以完全替代没问题。而且在DP协议里的替代模式,可以USB信号和DP信号同时传输,RX/TX1传输USB数据,RX/TX2替换为lane0,1两组数据传输,此时可支持到4k。

如果DFP认到device为DP,便切换MUX/Configuration Switch,让Type-C USB3.1信号脚改为传输PCIe信号。同样的,PCIe使用RX/TX2和SBU1,SUB2来传输数据,RX/TX1传输USB数据。

这样的好处就是一个接口同时使用两种设备,当然了,转换线就可以做到,不用任何芯片。

总结

USB Type-C终结了长期以来USB插来插去的缺陷,节省了人们大量的时间,换一次方向至少2s吧,按全球10亿人每天插拔一次USB,50%概率插错,共耗时277000多小时,约为31年,太恐怖了。

一个接口搞定了音视频数据三种,体积还算小。可以预见,以后安卓机可以改为USB Type-C接口了,如果只需要USB2.0的话,只需要重做线缆,不用芯片,成本上完全可以忽略不计。

至于Thunderbolt,lightning,该怎样还是怎样吧,毕竟百花齐放才是五彩的世界。


会员登录
登录
我的资料
留言
回到顶部

Professional Power Bank, 18650 Li-Battery Pack, Li-Polymer Battery Pack, Electric Vehicle Battery,UPS Power Supply,High-Rate Battery, Manufacturers. 
News
文章附图

Many people have such confusion, obviously buy 10000 mA p...

文章附图

When using power bank to pay attention to those things:1....

Contact Us
Office
Tel.:0755-21012989
E-Mail:
info@delongbattery.com
Add.:
9098,Dongbian Business
Building,Minzhi Road 369
Longhua District,
Shenzhen,China.
Factory
Tel.:0769-81275346
Add.:
2rd Floor,A1 Building,
HantongTechnology Park,
Qingxi,Dongguan.
USB Type-C Working principle of depth analysis
  25
Issuing time:2018-01-18 14:09Author:DELONG
文章附图

   A bunch of people are talking about USB Type-C since Apple released the new MacBook. I come from the hardware point of view under this USB Type-C, the way to solve the problem.

Features

Small size, support positive and negative plug, fast (10Gb). This is small for the previous USB interface on the computer said that the actual relatively microUSB on the android machine is also a big point:

USB Type-C:8.3mmx2.5mm

microUSB:7.4mmx2.35mm

lightning:7.5mmx2.5mm

So, I do not see the benefits of USB Type-C on a handheld device in terms of size. The speed, can only see the video transmission is needed.

Pin definition

It can be seen that the data transmission mainly has two differential signals of TX / RX, CC1 and CC2 are two key pins, which have many functions:

•Probe connection, distinguish between positive and negative, DFP and UFP distinction, that is, master-slave

• Configure Vbus, USB Type-C and USB Power Delivery two modes

•Vconn configuration, when there is a chip in the cable, a cc signal transmission, a cc into a power Vconn

• Configure other modes, such as when audio accessories, dp, pcie

There are 4 power and ground, which is why you can support the reason to 100W.

Do not look at the USB Type-C seems to support up to 20V / 5A, in fact this requires USB PD, and support for USB PD requires additional pd chip, so do not think it is USB Type-C interface can support up to 20V / 5A.

Of course, there should be integrated chips later.

Auxiliary signals sub1 and sub2 (Side band use), only used in certain transmission modes.

d + and d- are compatible with pre-USB standards.

Here to talk about, USB3.0 only a group of RX / TX, the speed is 5Gb, USB Type-C in order to ensure both positive and negative can be used to plug in two groups, but in fact the data transmission or only a set of RX / TX, Speed has reached 10Gb. If the back of the upgrade agreement, the two groups are the same words and DisplayPort 20Gb.

work process

The DFP (Downstream Facing Port) is the master and the UFP (Upstream Facing Port) is the slave. In addition to DFP, UFP, there is a DRP (Dual Role port), DRP can do DFP can do UFP. When the DPR receives the UFP, the DRP is converted to DFP. When DRP is connected to DFP, DRP is converted to UFP. Two DRP together, this time is either DFP, the other party is UFP.

The pull-up resistor Rp on the CC pin of DFP and the pull-down resistor Rd on UFP. VBUS for DFP is not output when it is not connected. After the connection, the CC pin is connected, the DFP CC pin will detect the UFP pull-down resistor Rd, indicating that the connection is made and DFP turns on the Vbus power switch to output power to the UFP. Which CC pin (CC1, CC2) to detect the pull-down resistor to determine the direction of the interface to insert, by the way switch RX / TX。

Resistance Rd = 5.1k, the resistance Rp is indefinite value, according to the previous figure to see the USB Type-C has several power supply modes, depending on what to identify? Rp value depends on the value of Rp is not the same, CC pin detection The voltage is not the same, and then to control what DFP side of the power supply mode.

It should be noted that the picture above draw two CCs, in fact there is only one cc line in the chip without the cable.

Instead of two cc wires, the chip-containing cable is a cc, a vconn, which is used to power the chip in the cable (3.3V or 5V). There is no pulldown resistor Rd on the cc side, instead Pull-down resistor Ra, 800-1200 ohms.

When the CC pin two are connected to the pull-down resistor <= Ra, DFP into the audio accessories mode, left and right channels, mic are all, as shown above.

USB Type-C和DisplayPort,PCIE

USB PD is BMC encoded signal, and the previous USB is FSK, so there is not compatible, do not know whether there is currently available on the market to convert the product.

USB PD is transmitted on the CC pin, PD has a VDM (Vendor defined message) function, defines the device ID, and reads devices supporting DP or PCIe. DFP enters alternate mode.

If DFP recognizes the device as DP, it switches the MUX / Configuration Switch to change the Type-C USB3.1 signal pin to transmit the DP signal. AUX Assisted by Type-C SBU1, SUB2. HPD is the detection of foot, and CC similar, so shared.

The DP lane 0-3 four groups of differential signals, Type-C has RX / TX1-2 is also four sets of differential signals, so no problem completely replaced. And in the DP protocol alternative mode, USB signals and DP signals can be simultaneously transmitted, RX / TX1 USB data transmission, RX / TX2 replaced lane0,1 two sets of data transmission, this time can be supported to 4k.

If DFP recognizes the device as a DP, it switches the MUX / Configuration Switch to change the Type-C USB3.1 signal pin to transmit the PCIe signal. Similarly, PCIe uses RX / TX2 and SBU1, SUB2 to transmit data and RX / TX1 to transmit USB data.

The advantage is that an interface uses two devices at the same time, of course, the conversion line can be done without any chip.

Summary

USB Type-C has ended a long time USB plug to plug the shortcomings, saving people a lot of time, for a second direction at least 2s, plug the world once a billion people USB, 50% probability of error, a total of time-consuming 277,000 hours, about 31 years, horrible.

An interface to get the three kinds of audio and video data, the size is still small. It is foreseeable that after Android can be changed to USB Type-C interface, if only need USB2.0, only need to redo the cable, no chips, the cost can be completely negligible.

As for the Thunderbolt, lightning, how to still be how it, after all, flowers bloom is a colorful world.


All comments(0)
Pro ~ come to comment Oh!
Login
Login
My Profile
leave a message
back to the top